Home Page About Us Contribute

Escort, Inc.

Tweets by @CrittendenAuto

By accessing/using The Crittenden Automotive Library/CarsAndRacingStuff.com, you signify your agreement with the Terms of Use on our Legal Information page. Our Privacy Policy is also available there.

Price Chopper 400

American Government Special Collections Reference Desk

Stock Car Racing

Price Chopper 400

NASCAR Sprint Cup race.

DateWinnerWinner's Car
3 October 2010Greg BiffleFord2010 Race Information & Results

Article Index

4 October 2009NASCAR Sprint Cup Series: Price Chopper 400 presented by Kraft FoodsGreg Biffle
Jeff Gordon
Mark Martin
4 October 2009NASCAR Sprint Cup Series: Price Chopper 400 presented by Kraft FoodsDarian Grubb
Tony Stewart


October 3, 2010


Average Speed:  138.077 mph
Margin of Victory:  7.638 seconds
Time of Race:  2:54:02
Lead Changes:  20
Cautions:  43-46, 53-55, 156-159, 166-170, 188-195

FinishStartDriverMakeCar #SponsorLapsStatusPointsWinnings
15Greg BiffleFord16Sherwin Williams/3M267Running190/5$298,525
221Jimmie JohnsonChevrolet48Lowe's/Johns Manville267Running170/0$259,353
324Kevin HarvickChevrolet29Shell/Pennzoil267Running170/5$216,426
414Tony StewartChevrolet14Office Depot/Old Spice267Running170/10$189,248
53Jeff GordonChevrolet24DuPont267Running160/5$161,651
631Carl EdwardsFord99Aflac267Running155/5$154,473
78Matt KensethFord17Crown Royal Black267Running151/5$151,626
82Paul MenardFord98Zecol/Menards267Running147/5$113,225
96Ryan NewmanChevrolet39U.S. Army267Running138/0$137,954
1030A.J. AllmendingerFord43Insignia HDTV/Best Buy267Running134/0$139,551
1122Jamie McMurrayChevrolet1Bass Pro Shops/Tracker267Running135/5$137,129
1212Denny HamlinToyota11FedEx Freight267Running127/0$112,600
139Kurt BuschDodge2Operation Home Front/Miller Lite267Running124/0$137,423
1428Mark MartinChevrolet5GoDaddy.com267Running121/0$111,600
1527Clint BowyerChevrolet33Cheerios/Hamburger Helper267Running118/0$104,475
1610David RaganFord6UPS267Running115/0$101,775
174Joey LoganoToyota20The Home Depot267Running112/0$128,965
1823Jeff BurtonChevrolet31Caterpillar267Running114/5$126,915
1933Scott SpeedToyota82Red Bull267Running106/0$109,798
2025Martin Truex, Jr.Toyota56NAPA/Susan G Komen for the Cure267Running103/0$91,025
2119Kyle BuschToyota18M&M's266Running100/0$135,631
2220Dale Earnhardt, Jr.Chevrolet88National Guard/Amp Energy266Running97/0$97,225
2326Brad KeselowskiDodge12Penske Racing266Running94/0$115,610
2437Casey MearsToyota13GEICO266Running91/0$88,725
2511Bill ElliottFord21Motorcraft/Quick Lane Tire & Auto Center266Running88/0$84,375
2613Regan SmithChevrolet78Furniture Row Companies266Running85/0$94,475
2736Patrick CarpentierFord26Air National Guard266Running87/5$94,775
2815Elliott SadlerFord19Stanley/Susan G Komen for the Cure266Running79/0$93,075
297Juan Pablo MontoyaChevrolet42Target266Running76/0$120,281
3034Reed SorensonToyota83Red Bull265Running73/0$123,073
3143Dave BlaneyFord38A&W All American Food261Running70/0$104,185
3238David GillilandFord37Taco Bell261Running67/0$97,798
3340Travis KvapilFord34Long John Silver's261Running64/0$81,975
3432Marcos AmbroseToyota47Little Debbie257Running61/0$103,398
3516David ReutimannToyota00Aaron's Dream Machine256Running58/0$111,006
3618Sam Hornish, Jr.Dodge77AAA245Running55/0$88,400
371Kasey KahneFord9Budweiser218Out (Accident)57/5$134,065
3841Kevin ConwayToyota7Extenze180Out (Engine)49/0$94,023
3942Tony RainesChevrolet71TRG Motorsports/TaxSlayer.com87Out (Electrical)46/0$79,750
4029Michael McDowellChevrolet46Cash America60Out (Transmission)48/5$79,550
4117Bobby LabonteChevrolet09Phoenix Construction58Out (Transmission)40/0$79,275
4239J.J. YeleyChevrolet36Tommy Baldwin Racing49Out (Electrical)37/0$79,105
4335Landon CassillToyota64Gunselman Motorsports33Out (Rear Gear)34/0$79,396
DNQJoe NemechekToyota87FrontRowJoe.com
DNQMike BlissToyota55Prism Motorsports
DNQJason LefflerToyota66Prism Motorsports

Contingency Awards

Coors Light Pole:  Kasey Kahne
DIRECTV Crew Chief of the Race:  Greg Erwin, #16
Goodyear Gatorback Fastest Lap:  Kasey Kahne
Mahle Clevite Engine Builder of the Race:  Hendrick Engines, #14
Mobil 1 Command Performance Driver of the Race:  Jamie McMurray
Moog Chassis Parts Problem Solver of the Race:  Chad Knaus, #48
O'Reilly Auto Parts Position Improvement:  Carl Edwards
Raybestos Rookie of the Race:  Kevin Conway
Sunoco Diamond Performance:  Greg Biffle
Tissot Pit Road Precision:  Kevin Harvick
WIX Filters Lap Leader:  Tony Stewart

Article Index

3 October 2010NASCAR Sprint Cup Series: Price Chopper 400 presented by Kraft FoodsGreg Biffle
Greg Erwin
Jack Roush
3 October 2010NASCAR Sprint Cup Series: Price Chopper 400 presented by Kraft FoodsKevin Harvick
Jimmie Johnson
October 4, 2010NASCAR: Greg Biffle wins 2010 Price Chopper 400Wikinews

Connect with The Crittenden Automotive Library

The Crittenden Automotive Library on Facebook The Crittenden Automotive Library on Instagram The Crittenden Automotive Library at The Internet Archive The Crittenden Automotive Library on Pinterest The Crittenden Automotive Library on Twitter The Crittenden Automotive Library on Tumblr

The Crittenden Automotive Library

Home Page    About Us    Contribute