Home Page About Us Contribute

Escort, Inc.

Tweets by @CrittendenAuto

By accessing/using The Crittenden Automotive Library/CarsAndRacingStuff.com, you signify your agreement with the Terms of Use on our Legal Information page. Our Privacy Policy is also available there.

Road Runner Turbo Indy 300

American Government Special Collections Reference Desk

Open Wheel Racing

Road Runner Turbo Indy 300

An Izod IndyCar Series race at Kansas Speedway.

DateWinnerWinner's Car
1 May 2010Scott DixonDallara/Honda/Firestone2010 Race Information & Results

Article Index

27 April 2008IndyCar Series: Roadrunner Turbo Indy 300Scott Dixon
Tony Kanaan
27 April 2008IndyCar Series: Roadrunner Turbo Indy 300Dan Wheldon
26 April 2009IndyCar Series: RoadRunner Turbo Indy 300Helio Castroneves
Tony Kanaan
26 April 2009IndyCar Series: RoadRunner Turbo Indy 300Scott Dixon

2010 Results

Time of Race:  1:50:43.1410
Average Speed:  164.741mph
Margin of Victory:  3.0528 seconds
Lead Changes:  3 (3 drivers)
Leaders:  Briscoe 1-31, Dixon 32-48, Franchitti 49-50, Dixon 51-200
Cautions:  4 for 33 laps
Cautions:  Laps 73-82 (Contact: Car 8 in Turn 4), 120-128 (Debris in Turn 1), 179-185 (Contact: Car 66 in Turn 4), 187-193 (Contact: Cars 5 & 06 in Turn 4)
Fastest Lap:  Tony Kanaan, 25.6653 seconds (213.206mph) on Lap 197
Fastest Leader Lap:  Scott Dixon, 25.8216 seconds (211.916 mph) on Lap 197
Peak Performance Pole Award:  Ryan Briscoe

FinishStartDriverCarCar #Car NameLapsStatusPoints
12Scott DixonDallara/Honda/Firestone9Target Chip Ganassi Racing200Running52
23Dario FranchittiDallara/Honda/Firestone10Suave200Running40
315Tony KanaanDallara/Honda/Firestone11Team 7-Eleven200Running35
48Helio CastronevesDallara/Honda/Firestone3Team Penske200Running32
522Ryan Hunter-ReayDallara/Honda/Firestone37Team IZOD200Running30
61Ryan BriscoeDallara/Honda/Firestone6Team Penske200Running29
712Mario MoraesDallara/Honda/Firestone32KV Racing Technology199Running26
85Alex TaglianiDallara/Honda/Firestone77FAZZT Race Team199Running24
917John AndrettiDallara/Honda/Firestone43Team Window World199Running22
106Vitor MeiraDallara/Honda/Firestone14ABC Supply Co./A.J. Foyt Racing199Running20
119Danica PatrickDallara/Honda/Firestone7Team GoDaddy.com198Running19
127Will PowerDallara/Honda/Firestone12Verizon Team Penske198Running18
1326Marco AndrettiDallara/Honda/Firestone26Team Venom Energy198Running17
1410Mike ConwayDallara/Honda/Firestone24Dreyer & Reinbold Racing198Running16
1525Dan WheldonDallara/Honda/Firestone4National Guard Panther Racing198Running15
1613Raphael MatosDallara/Honda/Firestone2HP Luczo Dragon198Running14
1714Sarah FisherDallara/Honda/Firestone67Dollar General/Sarah Fisher Racing198Running13
1820Justin WilsonDallara/Honda/Firestone22Team Z-Line Designs/Dreyer & Reinbold197Running12
1923Alex LloydDallara/Honda/Firestone19Boy Scouts of America197Running12
2019Bertrand BaguetteDallara/Honda/Firestone36Conquest Racing RACB197Running12
2118Simona de SilvestroDallara/Honda/Firestone78Team Stargate Worlds/HVM197Running12
2227Mario RomanciniDallara/Honda/Firestone34Conquest Racing196Running12
234Hideki MutohDallara/Honda/Firestone06Formula Dream/Panasonic186Out (Contact)12
2411Takuma SatoDallara/Honda/Firestone5Lotus-KV Racing Technology186Out (Contact)12
2521Jay HowardDallara/Honda/Firestone66Service Central/Sarah Fisher Racing172Out (Contact)10
2624Milka DunoDallara/Honda/Firestone18CITGO84Out (Contact)10
2716E.J. VisoDallara/Honda/Firestone8PDVSA-Jet Aviation-KV Racing Technology71Out (Contact)10

IZOD IndyCar Series Bonus Awards
Scott Dixon-$35,000
Dario Franchitti-$25,000
Tony Kanaan-$20,000
Helio Castroneves-$15,000
Ryan Hunter-Reay-$10,000

1 May 2010IZOD IndyCar Series: RoadRunner Turbo Indy 300Scott Dixon
1 May 2010IZOD IndyCar Series: RoadRunner Turbo Indy 300Dario Franchitti
Tony Kanaan

Connect with The Crittenden Automotive Library

The Crittenden Automotive Library on Facebook The Crittenden Automotive Library on Instagram The Crittenden Automotive Library at The Internet Archive The Crittenden Automotive Library on Pinterest The Crittenden Automotive Library on Twitter The Crittenden Automotive Library on Tumblr

The Crittenden Automotive Library

Home Page    About Us    Contribute