Home Page Advertising About Us

Classified Ads powered by CollectionCar.com

Texas 500

American Government Special Collections Reference Desk Break Room
The Crittenden Automotive Library at The Internet Archive The Crittenden Automotive Library on Twitter The Crittenden Automotive Library on Facebook The Crittenden Automotive Library on Tumblr

Stock Car Racing

Texas 500

A former NASCAR Winston Cup race held at College Station, Texas.

DateWinnerWinner's Car
October 1, 1972Buddy BakerDodge1972 Race Information & Results

1972 Results

October 1, 1972
Time of race 2:38:33
Average speed 95.818 mph

1Buddy BakerDodge
2A.J. FoytMercury
3Richard PettyDodge
4Bobby AllisonChevrolet
5Hershel McGriffPlymouth
6Benny ParsonsMercury
7Coo Coo MarlinChevrolet
8Cecil GordonMercury
9Cale YarboroughChevrolet
10Joe FrassonDodge
11James HyltonMercury
12Dave MarcisDodge
13Ramo StottFord
14J.D. McDuffieChevrolet
15Ben ArnoldFord
16John SearsPlymouth
17Dick BrooksFord
18Walter BallardMercury
19Jim WhittFord
20Dean DaltonMercury
21Raymond WilliamsFord
22Dick NewsomFord
23Harry SchillingChevrolet
24Elmo LangleyFord
25Ed NegreDodge
26Johnny RutherfordFord
27David SiscoChevrolet
28Charlie RobertsFord
29Bill ShireyDodge
30Mel LarsonPlymouth
31Larry SmithFord
32Paul FeldnerPlymouth
33Clarence LovellFord
34Buddy ArringtonDodge
35Gordon JohncockPlymouth
36H.B. BaileyPontiac
37Jabe ThomasPlymouth
38Frank WarrenDodge
39Henley GrayFord
40Bill HollarMercury
41Ron KeselowskiDodge
42Earle CanavanPlymouth
43Bill ChampionFord
44Bill SiefertMercury

The Crittenden Automotive Library

Home - About Us - Advertising
Legal Information:  Disclaimers & Terms of Use

To notify The Crittenden Automotive Library of errors, suggest topics, contribute information, make a comment on a page or to ask a question e-mail us.