Home Page About Us Contribute

Escort, Inc.

Tweets by @CrittendenAuto

By accessing/using The Crittenden Automotive Library/CarsAndRacingStuff.com, you signify your agreement with the Terms of Use on our Legal Information page. Our Privacy Policy is also available there.

National Highway Safety Advisory Committee Appointment of 10 Members.

American Government Special Collections Reference Desk

American Government

National Highway Safety Advisory Committee Appointment of 10 Members.

President Jimmy Carter
October 7, 1980

The President today announced the appointment of 10 persons as members of the National Highway Safety Advisory Committee for terms expiring in 1983. They are:

PHILIP T. ABRAHAM, of Portland, Oreg., presiding judge of the Oregon District Court for Multnomah County and chairman of the special courts committee of the Oregon Judicial Conference charged with revising the Oregon Motor Vehicle Code.

HARPER BREWER, JR., of Memphis, Tenn., a four-term member of the Tennessee State house of representatives and speaker pro ternpore for two terms.

JANE CEASE, of Portland, Oreg., an Oregon State representative and member of the house transportation committee.

SANFORD CLOUD, JR., of Hartford, Conn., a Connecticut State senator and counsel in the Law Department of Aetna Life & Casualty.

DAVID WAYNE ELIZANDRO, of Arlington, Tex., an assistant professor in the department of industrial engineering at the University of Texas at Arlington, former coordinator of public safety for the State of Arkansas.

JACK O. HICKS, mayor of LaRue, Ohio, former national commander of the Disabled American Veterans, a member of the executive hoard of the Marion County Area Drivers Reeducational Committee, and an adviser to the county government on architectural and transportation barriers to handicapped persons.

ROBERT W. LANDON, of Olympia, Wash., chief of the Washington State Patrol.

LAURENCE P. OVASO, of Baton Rouge, La., supervisor of the motorcycle operator training program of the Louisiana State Department of Education, who has won several awards for his contributions to improving motorcycle safety.

SANDRA JOAN THOMSON, of Brookline, Mass., an associate in orthopedic surgery at Children's Hospital Medical Center in Boston and an instructor in orthopedic surgery at Harvard Medical School.

PATRICIA F. WALLER, of Chatham County, N.C., a staff associate with the University of North Carolina Highway Safety Research Center, where she conducts research on highway safety and works with State personnel to develop new programs (reappointment).

Connect with The Crittenden Automotive Library

The Crittenden Automotive Library on Facebook The Crittenden Automotive Library on Instagram The Crittenden Automotive Library at The Internet Archive The Crittenden Automotive Library on Pinterest The Crittenden Automotive Library on Twitter The Crittenden Automotive Library on Tumblr

The Crittenden Automotive Library

Home Page    About Us    Contribute