Home Page About Us Contribute

Escort, Inc.

Tweets by @CrittendenAuto

By accessing/using The Crittenden Automotive Library/CarsAndRacingStuff.com, you signify your agreement with the Terms of Use on our Legal Information page. Our Privacy Policy is also available there.

National Highway Safety Advisory Committee Appointment of 12 Members.

American Government Special Collections Reference Desk

American Government

National Highway Safety Advisory Committee Appointment of 12 Members.

President Jimmy Carter
August 23, 1978

The President today announced 12 persons whom he will appoint as members of the National Highway Safety Advisory Committee. They are:

THOMAS J. CORCORAN, JR., general manager of Lewis Toyota Go., Topeka, Kans.;

R. ADAMS COWLEY, M.D., director of the Maryland Institute for Emergency Medical Services in Baltimore and professor of thoracic and cardiovascular surgery at the University of Maryland School of Medicine;

W. BOONE DARDEN, chief of police of Riviera Beach, Fla., and a police officer since 1948;

HOWARD G. GIBSON, a judge of the Roseville (Calif.) judicial district;

DANIEL P. KAVANAUGH, of Metropolitan Enterprises, an Oklahoma City highway construction business;

WILLIAM D. KEITH, of Carroll, Iowa, chairman of the Western Association of Railroad Passengers, a citizens group seeking increased railroad routes;

ARCHIE G. RICHARDSON, JR., Of Silver Spring, Md., president and founder of the Automobile Owners Action Council, a nonprofit organization which investigates auto-related consumer complaints and conducts research;

JAMES C. SCHULTZ, of Dallas, Tex., senior vice president and general counsel of Trailways, Inc., and former chief counsel of the National Highway Traffic Safety Association;

SHEILA D. SIDLES, of Centerville, Iowa, executive secretary and a founding member of the Iowa Consumers League;

JOHN S. TREES, Of Lake Bluff, Ill., vice president of Allstate Insurance Co.;

RALPH VANNATTA, commissioner of the Indiana bureau of motor vehicles;

HOWARD J. WIGDER, president of Todd Chevrolet, Inc., in Perth Amboy, N.J., and former president of the New Jersey Automobile Dealers Association.

Connect with The Crittenden Automotive Library

The Crittenden Automotive Library on Facebook The Crittenden Automotive Library on Instagram The Crittenden Automotive Library at The Internet Archive The Crittenden Automotive Library on Pinterest The Crittenden Automotive Library on Twitter The Crittenden Automotive Library on Tumblr

The Crittenden Automotive Library

Home Page    About Us    Contribute