Home Page Advertising About Us

Classified Ads powered by CollectionCar.com

Alamo 500

American Government Special Collections Reference Desk Break Room
The Crittenden Automotive Library at The Internet Archive The Crittenden Automotive Library on Twitter The Crittenden Automotive Library on Facebook The Crittenden Automotive Library on Tumblr

Alamo 500

A former NASCAR Winston Cup race held in the spring in College Station, Texas.

DateWinnerWinner's Car
June 10, 1973Richard PettyDodge1973 Race Information & Results

1973 Results

June 10, 1973
Time of race 3:26:44
Average speed 142.114 mph

1Richard PettyDodge
2Darrell WaltripChevrolet
3Joe FrassonDodge
4Cale YarboroughChevrolet
5Cecil GordonChevrolet
6Buddy BakerDodge
7Benny ParsonsChevrolet
8Ramo StottPlymouth
9David SiscoChevrolet
10J.D. McDuffieChevrolet
11H.B. BaileyPontiac
12Jabe ThomasDodge
13Frank WarrenDodge
14Bill ChampionFord
15James HyltonFord
16Walter BallardMercury
17Buddy ArringtonPlymouth
18Charlie RobertsFord
19Henley GrayMercury
20Ed SczechChevrolet
21Bob WhitlowFord
22Dean DaltonFord
23Tony BettenhausenChevrolet
24Lennie PondChevrolet
25Raymond WilliamsFord
26Bobby AllisonChevrolet
27Elmo LangleyFord
28Coo Coo MarlinChevrolet
29Marty RobbinsDodge
30Jimmy CrawfordPlymouth
31D.K. UlrichFord
32Bobby IsaacFord
33Dave MarcisAMC
34Rick NewsomFord
35Richard ChildressChevrolet
36Mel LarsonFord
37Ed NegreDodge
38Richie PanchFord

The Crittenden Automotive Library

Home - About Us - Advertising
Legal Information:  Disclaimers & Terms of Use

To notify The Crittenden Automotive Library of errors, suggest topics, contribute information, make a comment on a page or to ask a question e-mail us.